Home Site map Contact us Switch to Bulgarian
Quick search


February 22, 2005

Boyana Conference Center, Pavilion 2, Sofia

11:00 - 11:30

Opening remarks

Dr. Ognian Shentov,
Chairman, Center for the Study of Democracy

Mr. Anton Stankov, Minister of Justice, Chairman, Anti-Corruption Coordination Commission, Council of Ministers

Ms. Debra McFarland, Mission Director, USAID, Bulgaria
11:30 - 13:00 Anticorruption Reforms in Bulgaria: Major Achievements and Challenges

Mr. Alexander Stoyanov, Director, Vitosha Research, Statement and Presentation Corruption Monitoring (available only in Bulgarian) (MS Powerpoint, 643 kb)

Dr. Maria Yordanova, Director of Law Program, Center for the Study of Democracy

Ms. Anastasia Moser, MP, Co-Chairperson, Parliamentary Group of the People's Union

Ms. Nelly Koutzkova, Chair, Association of Judges in Bulgaria

Mr. Boyko Kotsev, Deputy Minister of Interior


Mr. Onik Karpachian, Advisor, World Bank

Mr. Georgi Pirinski, MP, Deputy Chair, Budget and Finance Committee

Mr. Bojidar Danev, Chair, Bulgarian Industrial Association

Mr. Georgi Nikolov, Chair, National Audit Office

Mr. Rosen Dimov, Prosecutor, Prosecution of Appeal, Plovdiv

Mr. Konstantin Palikarski, Secretary, Commission for Coordination of the Activities for Combating Corruption, Council of Ministers of Bulgaria

Mr. Stamen Tasev, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance

Major Pavel Gramadov, Military Academy Georgi Sava Rakovski, Sofia

Mr. Vladislav Slavov, Judge, Constitutional Court
13:00 Closure

E-mail this page to a friend Home | Site map | Send a link | Privacy policy | Calls | RSS feed Page top     
   © Center for the Study of Democracy. © designed by NZ