Home Site map Contact us Switch to Bulgarian
Quick search
Establishment of Ombudsman Type Institutions on Local Level in Bulgaria. Practice and Perspectives
November 20, 2002


09:00 - 09:30Registration of participants
09:30 - 10:00Opening of the workshop
Vladislav Slavov, Chair of the Supreme Administrative Court and the Union of Bulgarian Jurists
Arnold Wehmhoerner, Director, Regional Office - Sofia, Skopje, Tirana, Friedrich Ebert Foundation
Dr. Maria Yordanova, Director of the Law Program, Center for the Study of Democracy
10:00 - 10:30Establishment of Ombudsman Institution: Comparative Legal Study by the Parliamentary Internship Program
Evgenia Popova, Coordinator, Parliamentary Internship Program
Tatyana Bachvarova, Parliamentary Internship Program
10:30 - 11:15Experience of Ombudsman Type Institutions on Local Level in Bulgaria
Antoaneta Tzoneva, Sofia Municipality Local Civic Mediator
Hristo Ormandhiev, Veliko Turnovo Municipality Anti-Corruption Ombudsman
Yulka Boykova, Loznitsa Municipality Ombudsman
Georgi Milkov, Head of Ombudsman Project, Zavet Municipality
11:15 - 11:30Coffee break
11:30 - 11:50Sofia Municipality Citizens' Awareness and Attitude towards the Ombudsman Institution: Results from the Focus Group Survey Conducted by Vitosha Research
Dr. Emilia Chengelova, Senior Analyst, Vitosha Research
11:50 - 12:45Discussion
12:45 - 13:30Lunch
13:30 - 14:00Establishment of Ombudsman Type Institutions on Local Level in Bulgaria
Venelin Ouzounov, Chair, National Association of Municipalities in the Republic of Bulgaria
14:00 - 14:10Presentation of Draft Declaration Supporting the Establishment of Local Level Ombudsman Type Institutions in Bulgaria
14:10 - 14:30Draft Declaration Discussion and Adoption
14:30 - 15:00Local Level Ombudsman: A Mechanism to Combat Corruption. Coalition 2000 Practice
Dr. Zhivka Damyanova, Coordinator, Coalition 2000
15:00 - 15:30Discussion
15:30Closing of the workshop
E-mail this page to a friend Home | Site map | Send a link | Privacy policy | Calls | RSS feed Page top     
   © Center for the Study of Democracy. © designed by NZ